Board of Directors

Kevin Mossip

(Zhiibaahaasing First Nation) – Board  Chairperson / President

Margaret Manitowabi

(Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve) – Vice Chairperson

Susan Hare

(M’Chigeeng First Nation) -Board Member

Sherry Dayfox

(Sheshegwaning First Nation) – Secretary/Treasurer

Marvin Assinewai

(Aundeck Omni Kaning First Nation) – Board Member

Leona Nahwegahbow

(Whitefish River First Nation) – Board Member

Alison Aguonie

(Sheguiandah First Nation) – Board Member

Kina Gbezhgomi Child and Family Services is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors to manage the operations of the agency and appoint its officers. The Board consists of a Board Chair, Secretary-Treasurer and additional members representing the interest of its member communities. Each Director shall be, at the time of his appointment and throughout his term, a duly appointed voting member of the corporation.

The Board of Directors are a well-governed board that promotes a healthy work environment and ensure service excellence for the entire organization and communities served. In service to our membership, policies and procedures are intertwined with our traditions and cultural beliefs as Anishinaabe people to provide a holistic approach in guiding our organization and our people toward a stronger family and community.